In Twilight’s Embrace – Vanitas CD


Out of stock

Two years after their critically acclaimed third record The Grim Muse, In Twilight’s Embrace announce through Decibel Magazine that their fourth full-length, Vanitas, will be released on 22 September 2017, through Arachnophobia Records.

The opening track, “The Hell of Mediocrity” is streaming exclusively through Decibel Magazine:

Vanitas sees In Twilight’s Embrace evolve into their own entity; taking a deathly and personal direction. Vanitas is the band’s darkest material to date, both lyrically and musically. “Having confronted several deaths of family members and friends, made me realise the true weight of mortality,” confesses vocalist, Cyprian Łakomy. “The realisation paved the way for reflections which would later become the backbone of the lyrics and atmosphere on Vanitas”. This is not just another gimmick to create a death worshipping album. There’s far more to it. Cyprian adds: “death is an opportunity to ask questions about the here and now, and what kind of legacy – if any at all – we are possibly leaving”.

„Vanitas”, a 33 minutes-long portion of black death metal was recorded, mixed and mastered in 2017 by Marcin Rybicki at Vintage Records and Left Hand Sounds.
Vanitas track list:
1. The Hell of Mediocrity
2. Fan the Flame
3. As Future Evaporates
4. Trembling
5. Flesh Falls, No Ghost Lifts
6. Futility
7. The Rift
8. The Great Leveller

Out of stock