Jarun – Sporysz CD


“Sporysz” is a story about death and madness, humans and nature, and the transformation of seasons. It’s a kaleidoscope of thoughts and words, and memories based on deep and serious life experiences.

Musically, it’s a journey from black metal through traditional acoustic sounds, and reaching out to alternative and prog rock. On the one hand the material is experimental and unconventional, while on the other, it is full of melancholy with Jarun’s “folk” atmosphere which they have been creating for the past decade.

“Sporysz” tracklist:
1. Sporysz
2. Powidoki
3. Jesien Wiecznosci
4. Wichry
5. Sny jak ziemia, sny jak rzeka
6. Malowany ogien

Artwork by Damian “Radogost” Szpilyk

Jarun are:
Mateusz Kujawa – vocals
Marcin “Pazuzu” Pazera – drums
Dawid Wierzbicki – bass
Krzysztof “Gambit” Stanisz – guitars
Jakub “Zagreus” Olchawa – guitars